lang='en-us' xml:lang='en-us' 15 August, Independence Dayjobsfinders

15 August, Independence Day

15th, August Our Independence Day

15 August Independence day of india

Independence Day is annually celebrated on 15 August, as a national holiday in Indiacommemorating the nation's independencefrom the United Kingdom on 15 August 1947, the day when the UK Parliament passed the Indian Independence Act 1947 transferring legislative sovereignty to the Indian Constituent Assembly. India still retained King George VI as head of state until its transition to full republican constitution. India attained independence following the Independence Movement noted for largely non-violent resistance and civil disobedience led by the Indian National Congress (INC).

India: India the Republic of IndiaHindi: Bhārat Gaṇarājya) is a country in South Asia. It is the seventh-largest country by area, the second-most populous country, and the most populous democracy in the world. Bounded by the Indian Ocean on the south, the Arabian Sea on the southwest, and the Bay of Bengal on the southeast, it shares land borders with Pakistan to the west; China, Nepal, and Bhutan to the north; and Bangladesh and Myanmar to the east. In the Indian Ocean, India is in the vicinity of Sri Lanka and the Maldives; its Andaman and Nicobar Islands share a maritime border with Thailand and Indonesia.

How India Celebrates Independence day?

As India marks its 73rd Independence Day, celebrations will be held across the country with flag-unfurling ceremonies, parades and cultural programmes. Independence Day is observed as a national holiday across India, with offices, banks and post offices remaining closed on the occasion.

The President of India delivers the "Address to the Nation" on the eve of the auspicious occasion.
The largest Independence Day function takes place in New Delhi, where the Prime Minister unfurls the tricolor on the ramparts of the historical Red Fort.

Post a Comment